FRIDAY
November 8, 2019 | doors at 9:00pm
Sharing is Caring
Irrelevant Music presents:
JE SUIS FRANCE
SMALL REACTIONS
Air Sea Dolphin | Sunset Pig
  • $8
  • $10
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Je Suis France
we're big, and we're bad, and we're tough
Small Reactions
Small Reactions play situational pop songs. The quartet is equal parts new wave and post-punk, drone and surf.

Ultimately, however, genres are of little import--the band themselves prefer the term “nerve pop” to describe their music. The phrase comprises the frenetic energy of the late 70s new wavers and Bob Dylan’s shaky foot circa 1965. Sonically, they resemble equal parts “Chairs Missing”-period Wire and early Stereolab. Lyrically, they reside somewhere in the “new domestic” school.

Live shows, played to the absolute tipping point, express a sense of urgency, affectation, and a blur of electric noise. Songs refuse cadence naturally and the band will not stop moving.

They released their debut record "Similar Phantoms" in October 2014 and since have completed work on their sophomore album to be released soon. Other items include 2 7"s, 3 cassette releases, and assorted odds and ends. They tour often.

Atlanta, Georgia is their home.
AIR SEA DOLPHIN
SUNSET PIG
show-flyer
Tue.11.19.19

Sat.11.23.19

Sat.11.23.19

Mon.11.25.19

Wed.11.27.19

Thu.11.28.19

Fri.11.29.19

Sun.12.1.19

Wed.12.4.19

Thu.12.5.19

Sat.12.7.19

Mon.12.9.19
JUST ADDED!