MONDAY
April 27, 2020 | doors at 8:00pm
Sharing is Caring
Masquerade presents:
47SOUL
  • $17
  • $20
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
47SOUL
47Soul
47SOUL is an Electro Arabic Dabke (Shamstep) band formed in Amman Jordan
in 2013. The members are rooted in Bilad Al-Sham, spanning the divides from
Amman to the Galilee to Ramallah and the rest of the Palestinian Diaspora. This
new sound of 47SOUL has rapidly amassed fans in the Arab World and Europe
by blasting the electric Arabic Dabke sound through underground music
scenes. On top of the beats that have been bumping in the Arab World for
centuries, 47SOUL hypes it up with analog synthesizers, hypnotic guitar lines, and
shattering verses from the four singers. Every show ends in relentless dance and
trance from all parties involved. Their lyrics, mixing Arabic and English, call for
celebration and freedom in the struggle for equality, inside Bilad Al Sham and
throughout the world. The current lineup of 2016 includes: Z the People (vocals &
synths) El Far3i (darouka, Mc/Vocals) Walaa Sbeit (percussion, Mc/vocals) El
Jehaz (guitar & vocals).
show-flyer
Wed.2.26.20

Sat.2.29.20

Tue.3.3.20

Thu.3.5.20

Fri.3.6.20

Sat.3.7.20

Tue.3.10.20

Thu.3.12.20

Fri.3.13.20

Sat.3.14.20

Sun.3.15.20