SATURDAY
October 5, 2019 | doors at 6:00pm
Sharing is Caring
Red Clay Comedy Festival presents:
RED CLAY COMEDY FESTIVAL
PEN PALS PODCAST
SOLD OUT
Pen Pals Podcast
Every week, your pen pals Rory Scovel and Daniel Van Kirk respond to the letters you send
them on topics ranging from free will to freeway etiquette, from mental health to manatees.
Seek advice. Tell a story. Vent. Send a letter. It's your podcast, we just talk about it.
Rory Scovel most recently starred in I FEEL PRETTY opposite Amy Schumer. He can be seen
in the New Line feature THE HOUSE, alongside Will Ferrell and Amy Poehler, as well as THE
LEGACY OF A WHITETAIL DEER HUNTER for director Jody Hill alongside Danny McBride and
Josh Brolin. Some of his television credits include the TBS series GROUND FLOOR the NBC
series UNDATEABLE, ABC’s MODERN FAMILY, F/X’s THE COMEDIANS and the original series
THOSE WHO CANT for TruTV. In 2016, Rory starred alongside Demetri Martin in Demetri’s
directorial debut DEAN which premiered at the 2016 Tribeca Film Festival. His hour stand up
special is currently streaming on Netflix.
Named a Comic To Watch by Comedy Central, Daniel Van Kirk is a comedian actor and writer
from Rochelle, Illinois. He began his career at The Second City Theatre in Chicago, Illinois.
Since moving to Los Angeles, Daniel has become a member of the UCB Theatre and has
worked as a writer and/or actor for Bob’s Burgers, Comedy Central, FOX, Starz, Fusion, CWSeed, and regularly headlines festivals and comedy clubs around the country.
show-flyer
Fri.11.15.19

Sat.11.16.19

Tue.11.19.19

Sat.11.23.19

Sat.11.23.19
JUST ADDED!

Mon.11.25.19

Wed.11.27.19

Thu.11.28.19
JUST ADDED!

Fri.11.29.19
JUST ADDED!

Sun.12.1.19
JUST ADDED!

Wed.12.4.19

Thu.12.5.19