THURSDAY
March 7, 2019 | doors at 8:00pm
Sharing is Caring
The Bowery presents:
REPUBLICAN HAIR
Nelward
  • $10
  • $12
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Republican Hair
Hailing from Nashville, TN, Republican Hair conjures the flamboyant musicality of The
Cars, Devo, The Clash, and The Talking Heads, as well as the dark satire of author Kurt
Vonnegut and the wry observational wit of David Sedaris. Their debut album, High And
Tight bubbles over with arty tunefulness that traverses angular funk grooves, sci-fi sonic
ambience, pent-up post-punk aggression, and fizzy pop hooks. Standouts include “I
Don’t Care,” “Be Careful Chloe,” and “Who Is Chasing Who.” Within a narrative context,
Republican Hair waxes absurd and poetic about the apocalypse, courtship rituals, and
manners, among other things. Due to the controversial nature of these topics, band
membership must be kept classified. Fans and the government will be aware of the
group’s presence—either live, on record, or in videos—through its iconic, faceless logo
which boasts one of our country’s most beloved hairstyles. They just released their
latest rebellion single called “F**k A Bomb.”
show-flyer
Fri.5.24.19

Sat.5.25.19

Sun.5.26.19

Thu.5.30.19

Fri.5.31.19

Mon.6.3.19

Tue.6.4.19

Thu.6.6.19

Fri.6.7.19

Sat.6.8.19
JUST ADDED!

Sun.6.9.19
JUST ADDED!

Mon.6.10.19
JUST ADDED!

Tue.6.11.19