THURSDAY
October 18, 2018 | doors at 8:30pm
Sharing is Caring
State Laughter Pretense presents:
EXEK
Uniform | Pyramid Club
  • $10
  • $10
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
EXEK
Pronounced 'exec'. Now a six piece. Three albums coming out in the foreseeable future.
Uniform
Uniform’s brand of raw punk would work, both sonically and lyrically, as the soundtrack to a dystopian world, like the one described in "Algorithm Man." Bringing this alternate reality to life is two-thirds of Wymyn’s Prysyn, Josh Feigert (vocals, guitar) and Bobby Michaud (drums), as well as bassist Matt Gibson Hatcher (Cheap Art, Slugga), and Bobby’s brother, guitarist David Michaud (Dasher, Stepdad SS). The band's first demo cassette was recently issued by Feigert’s State Laugher label.
PYRAMID CLUB
Pyramid Club
It was only a matter of time before Chris Daresta (Anticipation, ex-Roman Photos) and Matt Weiner (TWINS, Featureless Ghost, CGI Records) started producing music together. Both Daresta and Weiner, along with James Andrew (Tifaret), run DKA, the goth-and-cold wave powerhouse that issues records and books various shows and goth danse parties around the city. Together as Pyramid Club, the duo now embark on a new musical chapter: producing freewheeling sets of sequenced synth music that intersects both musician’s backgrounds.
show-flyer
Fri.8.17.18

Sat.8.18.18

Wed.8.22.18

Thu.8.23.18

Fri.8.24.18

Wed.8.29.18

Fri.8.31.18

Sat.9.1.18

Wed.9.5.18

Thu.9.6.18