FRIDAY
May 25, 2018 | doors at 9:00pm
Sharing is Caring
Triple Ds presents:
RECORD RELEASE SHOW
BROTHER HAWK
The Artisanals | Blis.
  • $12
  • $12
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Brother Hawk
"...My first instinct was to spew glowingly about the vocals (holy shit, they're phenomenal), but the axes really shine here as well. In this musical era when bands are falling over themselves to prove how ironic or authentic they can be (whatever the fuck that means), it's fantastic to hear a group ignore all that noise, lock themselves into their grooves and let it rip..."

Moe Castro-Latest Disgrace
Blis.
Even though Blis is pretty young, the Atlanta four-piece is already drawing comparisons to some of indie rock’s biggest names. Though it’s quick to namecheck Weatherbox and American Football, the band has had other heavy-hitters like Modest Mouse and Silversun Pickups lobbed at it as well. The A.V. Club is streaming all of the band’s debut EP, Starting Fires In My Parents House, ahead of its release next week on Soft Speak Records. The EP’s angst-drenched title explains what makes Blis so potent, as the band is quick to put a torch to its influences, while also making the case that it’s the rightful heir to all sorts of respective thrones.

“[Blis] is quick to put a torch to its influences, while also making the case that it’s the rightful heir to all sorts of respective thrones.” - A.V. Club

“Blis offer a tune that is equal parts uplifting, sorrowful, and utterly riveting.” - Consequence of Sound

“[Gossett] externalizes his inner monologue, as guitars clash, fire and sting like faulty synapses and frayed nerve endings” - Pitchfork
show-flyer
Sat.4.21.18

Sun.4.22.18

Mon.4.23.18

Wed.4.25.18

Thu.4.26.18

Fri.4.27.18

Sat.4.28.18

Sun.4.29.18

Tue.5.1.18

Tue.5.8.18

Wed.5.9.18

Thu.5.10.18

Fri.5.11.18