FRIDAY
April 6, 2018 | doors at 9:00pm
Sharing is Caring
Triple Ds presents:
BIT BRIGADE
The Bronzed Chorus | Double Ferrari
Bit Brigade performs The Legend of Zelda
  • $15
  • $15
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Bit Brigade
When Bit Brigade rolls into town, the gamer elite hang up the controller for the evening and see a rock show. With unprecedented attention to detail and post-rock bombast, Bit Brigade meticulously replicates every musical cue, cutscene and boss battle in perfect syncronization with master gamer Noah McCarthy's inspiring speed-run of each level. Composed of members of Cinemechanica, Maserati, and We Versus The Shark, Bit Brigade elevates game music to its proper place in the foreground of epic technical rock and plays the games like they don't need the extra lives. Which, for the record, they don't.
The Bronzed Chorus
The Greensboro instro-rock act finds nontraditional ways to be catchy. Joyce’s pedal-driven guitar melodies are expressive and lyrical, with him often playing both phrases of a call-and-response. And Allen’s drumkit seems to have no boundaries, with him keeping synths and even a modified Atari 2600 within reach while he plays. Allen contributes as much as Joyce to the danceable, pop-educated instrumentalism that is The Bronzed Chorus. While it can be pretty jaw-dropping to watch his one-handed snare rolls, it’s essential to note that the eternal multi-tasker also plays rhythm, melody, and texture lines on the aging gadgets that surround him. -Corbie Hill/Independent Weekly
Double Ferrari
"This question is one that only a very old man asks. Does this path have a heart? All paths are the same: they lead nowhere. They are paths going through the bush, or into the bush. In my own life I could say I have traversed long long paths, but I am not anywhere. Does this path have a heart? If it does, the path is good; if it doesn't, it is of no use. Both paths lead nowhere; but one has a heart, the other doesn't. One makes for a joyful journey; as long as you follow it, you are one with it. The other will make you curse your life. One makes you strong; the other weakens you."
show-flyer
Fri.9.21.18

Mon.9.24.18

Wed.9.26.18

Thu.9.27.18

Tue.10.2.18

Wed.10.3.18

Thu.10.4.18

Fri.10.5.18

Sat.10.6.18

Sun.10.7.18

Mon.10.8.18

Thu.10.11.18