FRIDAY
November 10, 2017 | doors at 8:00pm
Sharing is Caring
Chunklet Industries presents:
CINDY WILSON
Olivia Jean | Material Girls
LIMITED NUMBER OF VIP TICKETS AVAILABLE!

VIP tickets include a post-show meet and greet with Cindy and the band.
  • $20
  • $20
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Cindy Wilson
Cindy Wilson is a vocalist, songwriter and a founding member of new wave rock band The B-52s. She is currently producing solo work and performing a new show called "Change".
OLIVIA JEAN
Material Girls
"Not much information exists about recently-formed Atlanta band Material Girls, and the group likes it that way. The six-piece outfit featuring members of Slang, Concord America and Chief Scout debuted in late 2016 with just 33 copies of a lathe cut 7-inch record, sharing only one song online via a conspicuously sparse Soundcloud channel. The first single, “Drained,” tantalized with spooky sleigh bells, jangly piano, braying horns, and deep, moody vocals reminiscent of Ariel Pink and Leonard Cohen. It was a promising track, and for listeners left wanting more, there was almost nothing to be found. Today Material Girls tease the internet a bit more, releasing the B-side of the record with CL’s premiere of “Tightrope.” Though the dark vocals and signature trumpets and saxophones remain, the song reveals a jauntier and more sardonic tone. The energetic bass and spoken-word lyrics (“I ask for advice / I fuck it up twice”) evoke influences ranging from the Talking Heads to Ought."
show-flyer
Thu.10.19.17

Fri.10.20.17

Sun.10.22.17

Mon.10.23.17

Tue.10.24.17

Wed.10.25.17

Thu.10.26.17

Fri.10.27.17

Sat.10.28.17

Mon.10.30.17

Tue.10.31.17

Thu.11.2.17

Fri.11.3.17

Sat.11.4.17

Mon.11.6.17

Tue.11.7.17