FRIDAY
March 31, 2017 | doors at 8:00pm
Sharing is Caring
The Bowery presents:
NOAM PIKELNY
  • $22
  • $25
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Noam Pikelny
NOAM PIKELNY has emerged as the preeminent banjoist of his generation, hailed by the Chicago Tribune as the “pros’ top banjo picker,” Noam is a founding member of Punch Brothers, a string ensemble which the Boston Globe calls “a virtuosic revelation” and the New Yorker describes as “wide-ranging and restlessly imaginative.” In September of 2010, Pikelny was awarded the first annual Steve Martin Prize for Excellence in Banjo and Bluegrass. Pikelny is a 3-time Grammy Award Nominee and his record, Noam Pikelny Plays Kenny Baker Plays Bill Monroe, was described by the New York Times as "a token of reverence, a feat of translation and a show of dominion”. The album is widely considered a landmark recording in acoustic music, and was named “Album of the Year” at the 2014 International Bluegrass Music Association Awards.
show-flyer
Wed.3.22.17

Thu.3.23.17

Wed.3.29.17

Thu.3.30.17

Fri.3.31.17

Sat.4.1.17

Sun.4.2.17
JUST ADDED!

Mon.4.3.17

Wed.4.5.17

Thu.4.6.17

Sat.4.8.17

Sun.4.9.17

Tue.4.11.17