FRIDAY
March 31, 2017 | doors at 8:00pm
Sharing is Caring
The Bowery presents:
AN EVENING WITH
NOAM PIKELNY (OF PUNCH BROTHERS)
  • $22
  • $25
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Noam Pikelny (of Punch Brothers)
NOAM PIKELNY has emerged as the preeminent banjoist of his generation, hailed by the Chicago Tribune as the “pros’ top banjo picker,” Noam is a founding member of Punch Brothers, a string ensemble which the Boston Globe calls “a virtuosic revelation” and the New Yorker describes as “wide-ranging and restlessly imaginative.” In September of 2010, Pikelny was awarded the first annual Steve Martin Prize for Excellence in Banjo and Bluegrass. Pikelny is a 3-time Grammy Award Nominee and his record, Noam Pikelny Plays Kenny Baker Plays Bill Monroe, was described by the New York Times as "a token of reverence, a feat of translation and a show of dominion”. The album is widely considered a landmark recording in acoustic music, and was named “Album of the Year” at the 2014 International Bluegrass Music Association Awards.
show-flyer
Sun.4.30.17

Tue.5.2.17

Wed.5.3.17

Thu.5.4.17

Fri.5.5.17

Sat.5.6.17

Mon.5.8.17

Tue.5.9.17

Wed.5.10.17

Thu.5.11.17

Fri.5.12.17

Sat.5.13.17

Thu.5.18.17
JUST ADDED!

Fri.5.19.17