FRIDAY
June 6, 2014 | doors at 9:00pm
Sharing is Caring
wordproductions presents:
THE ROCK*A*TEENS
Carnivores
SOLD OUT
The Rock*A*Teens
The Rock*A*Teens were nothing short of a force of nature. Roaring out of Cabbagetown, GA, they blended a unique mixture of dark, swampy rock influences into a thick primordial stew that defies categorization ... Pop? Blues? Jazz? Rockabilly? Garage? Theirs was music of passion and lust, love and heartbreak, hope and despair, triumph and failure, heat and humidity. Less -

Distortion pedals buzz with washes of reverb, organ whines and piano rolls, drums pound with tribal intensity, and the vocals wail and ache and rejoice, wrapping around themselves in a feverish embrace. A cool wash of emotion and grit. A cleansing of your tired and battered soul.

“In that they were ‘arguably’ the best American rock ’n roll band of the ’90s, it is safe to say that the Rock*A*Teens were also the most underrated American rock ’n roll band of the ’90s.” —Dan Bejar, Destroyer
Carnivores
Over the skuzzy blend of scrappy guitars, the DIY kids offer a twist on neo-wave standards.
show-flyer
Fri.11.28.14

Sat.11.29.14

Wed.12.3.14

Thu.12.4.14

Fri.12.5.14

Sat.12.6.14

Sun.12.7.14

Wed.12.10.14

Fri.12.12.14

Sat.12.13.14

Tue.12.16.14